Kim's on in an ebay shopping frenzy!

2001-09-27 / 4:19 p.m.

Well...I'm still really new at this. I haven't written an entry in a long time. I've been really busy in school. I'm having a lot of fun learning new things!

A lot of shit has been going on lately with the whole war and shit. I really reccomend Alternet.com if you're interested in a more sympathetic coverage of what is going on as of late.

It's pretty sad how anti-anything not american- everyone is lately. Truthfully I'd rather live in a different country. This one makes me ill. I'm glad I get all this opportunity and everything, but I just wish everyone could get the same.

I wish we all didn't have to be so ignorant. My sister's fiance and his friends are so racist and homophobic and all together just huge bigots and it seems like they are so exactly like so many other people out there. I could cry really.

I've been buying lots of stuff too. Isn't it funny how I'm upset about American's values and I react to this by the most commen American value:consumerism. I make myself sick a lot of the time too! Well at least everything I buy is used! (most of it at least!) I am an ebay junkie! I've found so much stuff though that I cannot live without!

When I was in the first grade I had this awesome Hardy Boys lunchbox! It had Sean Cassidy and whoever the other guy was on it. Oh my goodness I loved Shawn Cassidy, and it never bothered me that it was a boys lunchbox because the boys on it were so hot! Anyways, I always remembered this lunchbox fondly. One day I was flipping through a Rosie magazine (if you don't like her something is wrong with you)and she had her collection of lunchboxes on a page. Included was my Hardy Boys lunchbox! Needless to say I freaked out, jumped up and down and almost wrote Rosie a letter offering her 50 bucks or something for the luchbox. Then I thought, "Hey! What about ebay!?!?" To make a long story a little shorter, I ended up paying 5 dollars for an old one without a handle and a bit rusty, but I DON"T CARE! It's still a Hardy Boys lunchbox! I haven't recieved it yet but I can hardly wait! Yay! Ok I went off on a slight tangent but oh well!

Hmm... what else have I got from ebay? Well, I got a great Bikini Kill shirt! It's a bit big for myself, but it looks really good on my boyfriend! Now I can just admire Kathleen, Tobi, Kathi, and Billy when he's wearing it instead of looking like a dork staring down at my own chest!!!

(if you cant tell- im a bit obsessive compulsive! I'm 23 years old and still absolutely star struck!)

I also got these great Julie Ruin buttons, two for like 3 dollars including shhipping. I thought that was a great deal. I'm telling you nothing is better then ebay!

Well... I think I'll sign off for now.