Life's duties...and some more bullshit.

2001-11-23 / 8:04 a.m.

Well Thanksgiving was a blast. Not really. My sister and I had to cook the entire meal. Then we had to clean up and do all the fucking dishes too. My stepdads mother was being such a fucking smartass bitch about it. I was saying how that was kind of unfair. SInce we had to cook it and had to eat last to make sure everyone had enough. You'd think maybe a few others could have pitched in and helped. She was like, (in a bitchy old lady voice) "Well that's how its always been, whoever cooks, cleans!" I was like well that's a stupid tradition, I'm gonna change that. Then she kinda rolled her eyes and said "Oh well next time I cook then you girls will have to clean up." I'm thinking..us girls? There are 10 fucking men in the living room watching football that could help. Just because you decided it was your life duty to cook and clean for your man does not mean it is my goal in life. So then I made my boyfriend and my little brother do it. THen I walked into the living room and said, "Hey Stella, I learned!"