things are fine and things are getting finer

2001-12-02 / 4:38 p.m.

I have this addiction. Well actually I have many addictions. One of my addictions happens to be magazines. I read all the stupid disgusting womens magazines. I really like Bust, To-Do List, Adbusters, Utne Reader, Ms., Anything that Moves, Cha-Cha- Charming, Rosie(yes O'Donnell!!!!) and I'm sure I'm forgetting a bunch. I also buy all the stupid ones too. I try to stop myself and try to ignore the magazine racks by the cash register but I cant stop myself. I end up with Cosmo or Mademoiselle, Jane, In Styly (sob-I'm so ashamed) I will buy anything. Sometimes I just NEED to read a magazine. Whenever I read Cosmo or any of the fucked up mags I think, "This sucks so much ass- why am I reading this????" I'm so fucking compulsive I swear. I was really good for a few months but then a couple of days ago I bought Marie Claire. I was reading it on the bus today. First off I always wanna gag when I first open the magazine because they smell so fucking gross because of all the perfume ads. I really dislike perfumes! I cant stand most shampoos or deoderant becuase they give me such huge headaches from the perfume. Yuck. I just wanted to say that I have to stop and I really want to try harder. If I can stop smoking cigarettes then I sure in the hell better be able to stop reading some stupid magazine that I DON"T EVEN LIKE!!!!!!!!

(what is wrong with me???)

Do you wanna stay in bed all day? YEAH! Do you remember feeling any other way? NO!