this is probably the last unmarried entry.

2001-12-11 / 4:05 p.m.

Okay I know I have been bitching and moaning alot lately about getting married! It's only one day away though. I'm so nervous. I hope I don't have to say those stupid fucking vows. I hope I can just sign the paper and get the hell out of there! :)

It's going to be so wierd! Tonight is my last night of living in sin! Yay! Better make it real freaky! ;)

Well this semester is so close to being over! I have to finish up my final revised essay for english. I'm going to put it under her door today and then I will be totally done with that! Yay!

Then I have a final for American Radicalism, a take home final for Women in Early America, and the big Algebra final. I am totally worried about that one. Today was the last regular test. It was a group test so that was cool. I worked with the ol' hubby-to-be, and I think we did really well. I truly think we got every one of those fuckers right. Before this I was one point under an A, so hopefully this will pull me up to an actual A. If I can do well on the final I will feel pretty confident that I will get A's in all of my classes. Then I will jump up in down with happiness. Before college, when I went to school, I was always on the verge of failing. Now that I actually try I do well. That makes me feel good to know that I can actually be smart if I try.

Well shit. This may be my last entry written by being unmarried. Great. Tommorow i'll be off "honoring and obeying" my old man. (Yeah- right!)

I'll sign off as me...

Kimberly Lambert

(not yet Kimberly Lambert- McKenzie)