Now i'm a McKenzie! Lambert too!

2001-12-13 / 9:32 p.m.

Well I am officially a married woman. It feels weird as hell! The whole ceremony was really embarrassing to tell you the truth. I really hate being the center of attention. It is my most dreaded thing. I really wanted to just sign a piece of paper and have that be that. Instead the judge brought us down to the fucking lobby (next to the Christmas tree) and made us do the whole "vow" thing. It was a little too much for me. It was nice though. I thought I was going to die of nervousness though! Then my family got together and we had a little dinner. Mike was kinda sad because his family wasn't there. Then we went home and were watching tv. We flipped it to PBS and it was a show about music in Minneapolis. They were at Palmers, a bar on the West Bank, and it showed a shot of Mike's dad! (He has been dead for like 5 years!) IT was crazy! Mike felt like it was like a sign! Crazy, but i'll talk more about that later!