We wish you a large pocketbook.

2001-12-26 / 9:11 a.m.

Well we finally got our wedding present from my parents. They bought us a 32 inch t.v. Great! Just what I need is to watch more fucking television. Oh well, but now we'll have to get cable too!

Christmas was great. Mike and I stayed at my little brothers the night before and rolled with him and his girlfriend. It was a lot of fun. Then we went to my ma's on Christmas. The hubbers and I got some goodies! My parents bought us a DVD player to go with the new television. Then we got a George Formans grill, a crockpot, the Crouching Tiger Hidden Dragon DVD, The complete first season of The Simpson's on DVD, a Survivor game for the computer, I got some clothing, Mike got this cute little bong from my sister. Anyways... it was a lot of fun.

Mike was a Jehovah's witness when he grew up so he never celebrated Christmas. I was poor as hell when I was little and my parents were all about Toys for Tots and shit so we always got things for Christmas. When you don't get anything- Christmas is the best time of year. Yeah its commercial and capitilistic. I just love buying my family shit and I know my family does too. So maybe that's fucked up but hey it's the fucking American way. (Everything American is fucked up as far as I'm concerned)