I hate men more today then I did yesterday.

2002-01-06 / 9:15 p.m.

I'm sitting on the bus after work, right? I'm kinda flirting with this cute guy that I work with. As soon as he gets off the bus I pull out a book and start to read. This guy says to me, "Hey, what are you reading?" I kinda look up and smile at him and show him the cover of my book. He just starts laughing at me. I am kind of confused and say, "What?" Then this conversation occurs:

HIM: "Can you do me a favor?"

ME: (just kinda looking at him warily)

HIM: "I'm lonely."

ME: "Sounds like a personal problem."

HIM: "Can you help me out?"

ME: "How am I supposed to help you out?"

HIM: "You KNOW how to help me out!"

ME: (angry and sarcastically) "HOW can I help you out?!?"

HIM: "You KNOW how to help me out!"

ME: "You look like your 16 years old, please!"

HIM: "I'm 22."

ME: "Yeah right!"

(I don't quite remember what was said here but it was just a bunch of shit)

ME: "Who the hell do you think you are talking to me like that?!?"

HIM: "I'm your pimp bitch-now count my money"

ME: "You better shut the fuck up before I kick your ass!"

HIM: "You need to be on Lake Street making my money!"

ME: "bladda-bladda-fuck you- bladda!"

HIM: "What are you going to do, make the bus driver come back here and kick my ass?"

ME: "No-I'll kick your ass myself, little boy!"

(His little buddy is ha-ha-ing close by so I say to them...)

ME: "Oh you think you're so fucking cool don't you, little boys?!?"

(By then I'm pretty fucking pissed off and I'm yelling at them and saying shit like, "Who the fuck do you think you are?", and "Little fucking boys." and shit like that.)

PALLY: "Calm down!"

ME: "Fuck you- don't tell me to calm down you little something-something-I don't remember-something.."

PALLY: "Is this our stop?"

HIM: "Yeah."

PALLY pulls the cord.

ME: "That's right get off the bus."

PALLY and HIM start to leave the bus as they walk by me PALLY says to me..

PALLY: "So are you getting off to kick our asses?"

Before I knew it the little mother fucker punched me in the face a few times and then the two little shits ran off the bus and took off down the street. I get up and some dude is like, "Did you see that guy hit her? That was messed up blah-dah-blah." I'm so fucking mad and I say really loudly, "Yeah you would have thought the little fucker could have at least hurt me a little bit." Then I had to get off the next stop and I went home huffing and puffing and hating men even more today then I did the day before.