Valentines Schmalentines

2002-02-14 / 5:40 p.m.

Today is Valentines Day. AWWWWWW!!!!! YAY!!!! No-I'm totally kidding. Valentines Day is lame as hell. It was only really fun back in grade school when we got to make little mailboxes and everyone got to trade cool He-Man valentines and shit! That was cool. Now it sucks ass! I remember when I was younger I bought myself this cool t-shirt that had this vampire sucking blood out of some gal's wrist and it said "Love Sucks" on it. My boyfriend at the time was kinda wierded out by it but I found it funny. That shirt was later lost in that blackhole in my mother's laundry room,(probably visiting all my fucking socks!)

This year Mike gave me some purple and pink Valentine socks. I hate Valentines Day but I love purple and red and hearts!! I had a great time downloading "valentine" wallpaper and stuff for my SIMS. Not because I was having my SIMS celebrate the day, just because my SIMS really like pink,purple,red and HEARTS! (Dammit-I can't help it if Valentines Day adopted those themes can I?)

He also bought me a big box of dark chocolates. (Hey! Any reason to get a big box of gourmet dark chocolate!!!!!)

I did not buy him a damn thing but I am going to clean up the apartment for him cuz he has a night class and some of his friends that he hasn't seen forever are going to come over tonight for a vistit. (Ughh! I'll have to do some studying or something! I hate hanging out! With groups of men especially!)

Well only one person commented on their period, oh well. My Biology of Women class is talking all about reproduction and menstruation. Yay. I love talking about periods. My proffesor is so fucking cool though. She went on and on about clitoris' today! I mean how fucking fun is that? All the women's studies proffs are so fucking cool at this school. My school was one of the first colleges to offer Women's Studies courses in the United States. (It IS the first in Minnesota.) It's also one of the first to offer a degree in Women's Studies. So the proffs have all been teaching these same courses for like 25 years or some shit like that. They are all older then my mother and so fucking cool. Man. It's great! If any of you all take Women's Studies classes you should write about it in the guestbook. What classes do you take? Last semester I took a great Women in Early America class. This semester I am taking Women in Global Perspective and Biology of Women. I love it when guys say, "Why isn't there a Biology of Men class?" GRRR. Like guys even care about their biology shit. They think of their dicks and that's about it. (Yeah-yeah, that was sexist, now ask me if I care?)