nyc

2002-04-09 / 12:59 a.m.

Our cable just went out! I'm not sure if they are just having technical difficulties or if they shut our asses off for not paying our bill! Mike would be disapointed but I could really care less. I'll be sad without my IFC and Roseanne but... oh well.

I am going to wake up at 9 in the morning tommorow to do my Biology of Women shit. I must write about Osteoporosis screening. Dee-lightful!

You know what I miss??? Those Anastasia Krupnik books. Did you ever read any of them? Lois Lowry wrote them (I believe...) and I loved them SO MUCH. When I was little I wanted very much to be a little Jewish girl from New York City. It's funny because now I am kinda prejudiced about that city. When I was young it was a dream place. Then I started meeting people who lived there. They were so fucking snobby. I am under the impression that these people were not born in this city but moved there in hopes of being "uberhip" and they feel like they got some kinda cool points. Every one I met that said they were from NY always bragged about being such great "artists" and doing all this heroin. I just wanted to puke after a while. I was going to make this tee shirt that mocked the I <3 New York tee. You know.. it would say I hate New York. Then that WTC shit happened and I figured I would probably get my ass kicked!!!!!

Oh wait! I lied and now I feel bad. When I went to Ladyfest in Olympia I met this cool chick named Jamie who lived in New York City. She was super cool! (Ooh and she was Jewish too.... how exciting for a Midwest girl!!!!) One night we didn't go back to the campground. Instead we walked like 50 blocks (!!) to the only resteraunt that was open 24 hours. We ate eggs and talked about boys. Then we walked back towards downtown. She took my pic under Sleater-Kinney Road!(boulevard..street..i forgot...) Yeah she was cool!

"So stop talking shit about New York City Kim! You know you are just prejudiced because of that bitch Sophia!"