one fine mixed tape.

May 28, 2002 / 1:03 am

This mixed tape is chock full of fantabulous, mostly grrl bands. I used a 90 minute tape so that the hits would just keep on a�coming!

Side One

Bury the Hair by Tracy and the Plastics
Candy by Bikini Kill
Cherry Scented by Jack Off Jill
Tramp by Foxy Brown
Giggle on the Stretcher by Melt-Banana
Snake by Throwing Muses
More Rock, More Talk by the Butchies
Fortunate Son covered by Sleater Kinney, the Gossip, and the Butchies
Rock and Roll by Rasputina
High on Cruel by Neko Case & Her Boyfriends
Play Some D by Brassy
So Tough by the Slits
I�ll Get You, I Mean It by Helium
Make Me Miss America by Bratmobile
I Don�t Mind by Slumber Party
She�s Crushing My Mind by Team Dresch

Side Two

Don�t Give a Damn About My Bad Reputation by the Donnas
Daydream Believer covered by Shonen Knife
Push It by Salt n Pepa
To Be A Good Woman by Cat Power
Mr. Magazine Man by Kathleen Hanna
For All the Boys In the World by Chicks on Speed
Blasphemous Girl by My Ruin
Pretty Ugly by the Lunachicks
She�s the One by Heavens to Betsy
The Pill by Loretta Lynn
Anihalation by the Devotchkas
Let�s Run by Le Tigre
The History of My Future by 7 Year Bitch
I Fire Myself by Mary Timony
I Used to Love Him covered by L7
Fuck You by Da� Brat
(You�re So Sweet) Baby Donut by Cold Cold Hearts



I know that these songs do have some boy action contributed to them. I just wanted a tape that had a bunch of female voices on it. So yeah....that�s my long, funky, kick-ass mixtape.