i wish diaryland had a spell check

September 14, 2002 / 7:21 am

Do you know how hard it is to wake yourself up at 6:45 in the morning when you have lovely loan checks sitting in the bank account? It is terribly hard.

I could stay home from work today and go shopping or something. Oh well though. I know that any money that I make today is totally going towards new Chuck Taylors or something fun. Plus it's always grrrreat not stressing out about making money. If it's slow today I will not get all bitchy and whiney. I will use this time to sneak bacon strips instead.

Who all has enjoyed a dark chocolate Kit-Kat bar??? Raise your hands if you have.

Oh! I almost forgot! Last night I went to the record shop with my friend. I spent all my tips on L7-Hungry for Stink and The Cars-Greatest Hits. I am so in love with the Cars.

I also bought Is This It. I was so gonna save it for someone (*clears throat*) to buy for me. I think it is so special that it really needed to be an anniversary (*clears throat again*) or birthday present. It would be so romantic, you know. Alas, my husband is not one to hear these throat clearings. (He's all the way in the other room in bed.) I guess it's a romantic, thoughtful gift for myself. I so, seriously, dig it though. I get confused why so many people talk trash about it. I guess I'm one of those MTV <3ing people though. (Always have been too!)

Yikes! I'm on a full on stoned ramble. I don't think my sentences are making sense.

I wonder if sweet Camilla is having a ball in Stockholm? I'm so jealous of that twat.

Well, I'm off.

It's raining out! Today is gonna kick so much ass- I can tell already!