that's why i like to come here. this is where i do my best work. surgery.. he he. going to make it better.

November 26, 2002 / 11:58 pm

I just got back from watching Harry Potter. It was a dandy flick if I do say so myself.

Yesterday I said I was going to read all day today but I didn't. I read about sixty pages of White Oleander but it was too flowery for me. I'm gonna finish it, don't get me wrong, but I just wish it was a little more realistic. I love books that are in the point of view of young girls though, always have. Maybe it's because now that I'm an old lady, I wanna be ten again.

Tommorow I'm going to Little Brothers Friends of the Elderly because I really wanna volunteer there. I will get to shovel snow and help with that kind of stuff. I'm excited because I love old people dearly. I'm worried though because I'm a sap and I'll probably get attached. Now that it's Christmas time I'm sure that it'll be especially sad (but probably rewarding, huh?).

I've had too much coffee and I can't sit still. Good night.