my foot is asleep. i'm in love with that blonde fairy prince boy.

December 20, 2002 / 11:16 pm

Only five days until Christmas? I don't believe it! I still have two more gifts to purchase and they both will be really hard. I never have any idea what to get for my step dad. Any ideas?

I got a package in the mail today from my grandma Joan. She sent me a bunch of crap; it was kind of amusing. The wierdest thing was this necklace, right? It came with this little package with a mollusk inside of it, floating in alcohol. You were supposed to peel the tinfoil off the package (like a fucking pudding container) and then take the icky mollusk out of it. Then you were supposed to break open the mollusk, and grab the pearl that is inside of it. Kind of a cool idea, but fucking gross as hell. I had to make Mike go into the bathroom to pry the pearl out of the nasty thing. I've never had a pearl before. She also gave me a teddy bear, a couple atrocious nick nacks, a 2002 (!!!) Nez Perce calender book, a cheap ass picture album, the same turtle X-mas ornament she got me five years ago, and get this: Vanderbilt perfume. Yikes. She even packed a lil present for Mike: a nail grooming kit. Yeehaw.

But yeah, presents are presents.

School is finally over for the semester. I am so fucking glad to have three weeks off. I'm going to work a bunch and clean the fuck out of my disgusting apartment. I'm also starting a Judy Blume reading spree. I started off with It's Not the End of the World. I want to read that big fat one that was all about those three friends and periods and all that fun shit. I fucking so badly that I was twelve or thirteen again.

Oh and guess who is in town and called us up last night? Rememeber this person?

****UPDATE*****

Who bought me a subscription to Lucky magazine off of my wishlist? Oh my god!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Wheeeeeeeee!!!!!