-

July 10, 2003 / 9:33 pm

Dammit all to hell. I wanted to play my Sims, but I think something is seriously fucked with either the game itself or my fucking drivers. I popped the disk in and my computer totally crashed. I tried it again and suddenly everything on my screen looked like it belonged on one of those computers I used in kindergarten. You know, when you log on in safe mode? What the fuck is that about? I almost thought it was Dell taking away my computer privileges for not paying my bill. Can they do that? (I know it's not Dell though, the Sims ALWAYS fucks with my computer.)

So, I'm supposed to be going to our family reunion at the end of this month. I hope that my tax rebates manage to find their way into my bank account before I have to ship off. Otherwise I am fucked. Story of my life. Fuck money.

It just dawned on my the other day that I'm going to have to find something to do with my cat while I am gone. I mean, duh! How could I have forgotten? I would send her to my mom's house but i'm totally afraid that she will either beat up or eat the other animals that reside there. I mean, my mom has birds and chinchillas and rabbits and shit. Prime kitty food, you know?

If I am gone for ten days, how many times does someone have to come to the place to stock the kitty bowls? I should just bring her with! I can just imagine the road trip with warrior cat along for the ride. Oh my.

I'm pissed because the old man and I are supposed to be super cleaning the apartment today. Of course his buddy had to show up fifteen minutes before the scrub fest was scheduled to begin. He prolly set it up! Fucker! I don't care if it's midnight when we start, this place is getting worked over! I'm even planning on going through all of my clothes and books and everything! I'm gonna throw away furniture! I can't wait for this place to be empty. (Then I can work on filling it back up again with new stuff. Yay.) One thing that I am not touching is my magazine collection. Mike can roll his eyes as much as he wants. I remember feeling hella guilt later on after throwing away magazines. (Oh god! Sassy!) Those suckers can pile up everywhere but they're not going anywhere. Can you say holy fire hazard?

Okay, I am going to go watch Buffy. I'm on episode number five now. Mmmm.

Oh and I changed the comments on my profile for all of you sweethearts. I used 80's lyrics, yo.