got me hoping you save me right now

July 20, 2003 / 7:04 pm

I get to work this weekend! My boss called me and asked if I wanted to work at the Plymouth Perkins 9-2 on Saturday and Sunday. I'm so glad, because I need money really badly, but I'm scared as hell because I don't know what to expect. I'm so not good in new situations with new people. Ughh.

Last time I worked at a different location I had a really hard time keeping up with my tables. I mean, the menu was the same and everything but I was just not able to get into any kind of groove because I didn't know where everything was and stuff. I'm praying that one of my co-workers will also be working with me. Give me just one person I know and I will be fine.

Oh I hope the money is good! I hope I don't fuck a bunch of shit up. I hope I don't cry and embarrass myself.

Hey! I get lots of time off to clean and read and pack. Last night I picked some books to bring along to Idaho. I'm bringing: Heaven by VC Andrews (which is the best book EVER, don't even talk any shit. Hillbillies rock my world.) Oh, and also The Machineries of Joy by Ray Bradbury, Disciplining Jane (I'm gonna have to rip off the cover of that one.), To Kill a Mockingbird (which I have never read yet, can you believe it? Another one of those books that people talk about reading in school when they were young, but I guess my schools sucked.), and this book about the first season of Survivor that you can only enjoy by searching through it for the fun bits.

Now I just have to go to Savers to get some summery clothing and then make some mix tapes. I'm bringing my mp3 player along (and it has hours and hours and hours and hours AND hours of music on it), but I will have to share it with the boy.

Make me ride my bike today. Don't let me sit here and watch the BB4 live feed all day long, please. Thanks.