i'm back!

August 06, 2003 / 8:41 pm

Well i'm back from Idaho and it makes me sad. I had a good time, even though I was a mess the first two days. Sometimes Mike really stresses me out. Oh yeah, my family is good at that too. (Especially while driving at 80+ mph!!)

If you want to see some pictures, go here.

((Ooh! Crazy in Love is on! I missed M2 soooo much!))

Good things about my trip:

1. Hanging out with all my nieces and nephews for longer than a few hours at a time. It was rad!

2. Sonic and Taco Time! I can't believe how much crushed ice I consumed!

3. The fact that everything is so cheap in Jerome! It's totally the place to go when you're broke. Even expensive things were really cheap, like fair food! I definitly got a lot of bang for my buck.

4. The demolition derby!!! Oh my god!!!

5. My grandma made her famous beans! Yum!

6. Stinker station mugs and coffee!

7. The dollar store!

8. My grandma gave me the wedding ring that my grandpa bought for her. It's just a simple gold band and I LOVE IT!

9. Super cheap lip gloss at Wal-Mart.

10. Going through my grandma's "box" and finding letters that I wrote to her when I was little. She also has this little book that I made, old report cards, and a bunch of other stuff. She even has a lock of my hair from when I was young!

11. Climbing up into the canyon to smoke pot.

((Oh my god! Frontin' by Pharrell is on!! I sooo missed my M2!!!))

12. Going to the Nevada City ghost town on the way back to Minnesota. I want to go to more now!

13. Coming home to a stuffed mailbox and a very much alive cat named Lisa.

Not so good things about my trip to Idaho:

1. Fighting with the mom.

2. The spiders are huge and scary and they gave me a lot of anxiety. I had to spray the shit out of my room every night because they crawled on the bed and I couldn't stop thinking about them.

3. Riding in the car for so long since i'm scared of going over 45 mph. I think I got a bit used to it though by the end of the trip.

4. Not being able to skip rocks because I couldn't bring myself to jump from rock to rock. Oh and the fact that I heard the word "snake" a few times didn't help.

5. Coming home way earlier than I had planned on. Oh well.

So yeah, I think I need to go back on some medication because I never used to be this scared of everything. It seems like the older I get, the more insane I am.

And now, here's some pictures for those not wanting to go to that link I made previously:

Tangy, me, Lacey, Tanya, Ani, and Samera (running around in the back of us):

My mom is cute in her hat, huh?:

Ghost towning it:

My old man actually had a good time!:

I'm so hungry and I want some fucking Taco Time, dammit!