i feel like chicken tonight

August 20, 2003 / 7:40 am

Okay, so what's new? Hmm....not much.

Finally made enough cash for rent. (Woohoo!) Now I just gotta come up with a few hundred dollars for school books. I wonder if I couldn't just photo copy someone else's Spanish workbook? I bet that's a copywright infringement though, huh? Drats. Oh well, Mike has an awesome job this weekend. He gets paid to drive all the way to Milwaukee and back, plus the actual moving itself. That should be hella cash! Woot! Maybe we'll be able to pay our rent on time next month! Yeehaw! Sometimes I think money is such a laugh. I don't even let myself stress anymore.

You know, I woke up extra early this morning so that i'd have time to wash my hair and shave AND have time to type an actual entry. It's been awhile.

You know how Mike is always given stuff on his moving jobs? Like, he's gotten speakers and kitty houses and exercise equipement? Well yesterday he moved a storage unit that some chick won at an auction for twenty five smackers. She had no idea what was in the sucker and told the guys that they could have a few things out of it. He snagged a vaccuum cleaner and a fucking vintage Italian women's pistol. A fucking pistol. It's unused and in the box.

I do not like guns. They make me sweat. I remember being little and climbing up to the top shelf to look at my dad's gun. I never touched it, or anything, but I did like to look at it and get creeped out. Anyway, the point iis that I got the same feeling from looking at this lil thing. Mike's totally all, "You would look so cute with it!" and "Next time some little shits throw rocks at ya..." I'm all "No fucking way! This thing is GOING!" Hahahaha. I think my stun gun, his baseball bat and "stabbing knife" will be fine for protection. (Yes, we do have a knife dubbed "the stabbing knife" that is tucked under our mattress. We smoke too much pot; we're paranoid fuckers. (Just kidding.)

Well, it's been a blast. Gotta go find my keys and stuff and head out to the salt mines.

PS: I'm sick of copy-pasting these stupid things in my livejournal, so i'm prolly gonna stop that.