oh goodness, I went off there for a bit. lo siento!

September 21, 2003 / 5:13 pm

Work was hell today. Well, not really hell. You see, I had to make a shit load of money so that I can pay my rent. (Yes, I know it's the fucking 21st today- leave me alone!) I stayed a couple of extra hours and managed to make a hundred and fifty bucks. Yay Kim! Soooooo, that means I will be able to write a check for the landlord and hope nothing else goes through my checking account until I get all the money in the bank.

Oh, it's funny because my boss is a dick and cut my hours because i'm one of those "not claiming enough tips" kinds of servers. (He cut one day off all of our shifts this week. Fucker.) I'll admit that I am really bad at claiming tips. I claim about 5%, and we're supposed to be at around 9%. Blah blah blah though. Fuck 'em.

I'll tell you, it really hurts to have to claim more though. My paychecks are going to be a hell of a lot smaller now. I'm so sick of waitressing! I want to find a nice and boring office job. I swear that no matter what I do that is customer service orientated from now on- i'll be able to handle it. Bitches can be all calling me up and yelling and screaming or what not, and i'll just be all "Yeah, it's all good." If I can put up with what I put up with now- believe me. Bring it on!

But whatever, I'm fucking stuck in the black hole of Perkins. I'm going to be like Lil or Jan- working there for years and years.

No I won't actually. My boss doesn't like me enough. Which is fine, I don't give a shit. He doesn't like me because I bitch and moan about shit. I'm an annoying person. I don't give a shhhiiit though. I know I can be annoying, shit I annoy myself. The point is, if I feel like you are slighting me or being unfair- I will say something to you.

Can you tell I had a long day? I make no sense. I'm just babbling about stupid work shit. I hate work. Blah!

I think I am gonna go smoke a whole hell of a lot of kick ass pot and then watch episode after episode of Buffy. Y'see, I am at the part in Buffy, where Angel turns bad and betrays Buffy after they sleep together for the first time. And can I just say that I was a rotten fool for dissing on Buffy before. What did I even know? Stupid, stupid me! Buffy is the single greatest television show of all time. Better than Northern Exposure even! Better than the Sopranos! BETTER THAN SEX AND THE CITY I TELL YOU! SEX AND THE CITY!

PS: Someone threw away my cheeseburger at work, before I was finished, and I almost cried. What does this say about me? Piggish, immature, AND a fucking baby? That'ssss right! :DDDD