L. M. N. O. and P.

September 28, 2003 / 9:15 pm

a. I woke up an hour earlier than usual so that I could be at work an hour earlier than usual. I totally read the bus schedule wrong and thought, for some reason, that no bus would bring me out to my work and that i'd have to walk eight blocks. The bus driver told me that I was wrong and that the bus I needed was right behind it. I got to run across the street like a madgirl to get to the bus stop it was going to next. But hey, I didn't have to walk eight blocks in eight minutes like I thought i'd have to.

b. I got the "good" section because Gina and Meghan weren't in today. I guess that means that my boss rates me number three for the weekend day crew. I guess that's good.

c. I worked twice as hard as yesterday but only making 75% of the wages. Bleh!

d. Juan, the bus boy, totally got mugged for the FOURTH time yesterday! He came in today with a black eye and a big chip on his shoulder, talking about getting a pistol and shit. He's a little guy and I worry about him. Poor dude.

e. I always do this to myself: Before the start of the rush, i'll think that I wont be able to make enough money and i'll trade off with the person who gets off at like five (instead of my usual two thirty). Then by the time I would have been cut originally, i'll want to go home. I need to start asking to trade off times when i'm ready to work more, you know? Stupid me. My legs were so sore and wobbly after work today. It always happens when I don't get enough sleep.

f. I hate it when i'm super broke and I go to the grocery store after a shift. I'll plan on spending twenty dollars and then when the cashier tells me the total is, like, FIFTY bucks i'll kick myself. That happened today and I was not happy with myself. I needed toothpaste and stuff though.

g. I always see this style of entry writing on my livejournal's friends page and i've been wanting to give it a try. Do you think it's lame that I did it over here first, so they wouldn't think I had stolen their idea even though I totally did?

h. I'm trying not to eat all day long and it's really hard. I'm trying to think things like, "Hunger is your friend", because i'm hungry all day long and i'm starting to have troubles fitting into my jeans and I have a few pairs that I love so much and wanna wear so badly!!!!

i. My favorite song of the moment is totally that Bow Wow one. You know, the one called "Let's Get Down" or something. SO! GOOD!