Here's a little bit of bitching and moaning. Enjoy!

2002-05-12 / 3:56 a.m.

Today after work I fell asleep on my sofa. I slept from six until one in the morning. I figure since I have to get up and go back to that god-forsaken pit early, I should just stay up. I'm drinking some coffee. (What could be better than that? Yum.)

Today was an odd day. I'll tell you about it. Mmm-kay?

Well first off, my resteraunt is frequented by hoards of elderly people. Some make me want to spit in their hot tea. (I don't!) Others make me warm and gushy inside. I have these two ladies that always come in on the weekends. It's a woman and her mother. Her mother always orders "two pan-a-cakes and two sausage links. Nice and brown." She is so cute. She likes her coffe cup to be blue. Normally this would make me pissy but she is so cute that I always bring one to her. Anyways, today I looked and saw the daughter in one of my booth. I grabbed two coffee cups (one blue, of course!) and a pot. I walked to my booth and noticed she wasn't with her mom. She was with a man. Now this lady ALWAYS comes in with her mom. I've never seen her with anyone else. I say, "Oh and I brought a blue cup!" She looked at me and said, "Oh, mom isn't here anymore." I say, "Huh?" Thinking she moved or something. She said that she had died. Then she got all teary and said, "Mom always had to have her blue cup" to the guy. It was really fucking sad. I almost cried. Then the whole time that she was there she looked so fucking sad. I almost cried a few times just looking at her. Tommorow is fucking Mothers day too. I'm sorry but losing your fucking mom has GOT to be the worst thing in the fucking world. You may as well shoot me in the head when my mom goes. Seriously.

Oh, and then this little bitch that I work with had me absolutely fuming today. It's kind of stupid story but oh fucking well. She is such a bitch, and she always complains. She complains about the cooks, the boss, EVERYTHING! Today she was pissed because the bussers weren't putting silverwear on the table. She told one of the bussers to start putting it on the tables. The busser told her no. She got all pissy. Then come to find out our boss had specifically told the bussers not to put it on the table, that the host is supposed to do that when they seat the guests. So at the end of the day she refused to tip the busser out! Because she had and attitude with her. My boss wasn't in so she got away with it! I was so fucking pissed off! The bussers get tipped for cleaning off your tables, not for having good attitudes. I mean, Monique has a really bad attitude. I just don't understand how someone who works for tips can not tip another person?!?! I wanted to kick her ass! So I have decided I am going to try to get her fucking ass fired! That may be bitchy but I don't give a flying fuck. I am so sick of bitchy high school students doing shit work, and treating other staff like shit. THe bussers work their ass off and make shit pay. If we don't tip them then they don't make anything. Especially when these people are coming to this country to earn money to make a better life for themselves and their families. People act like Mexicans come here because this is the fucking "Promised Land" or something. Nah, fuck that! Most of the people I know come here to make fucking money, send it to their family, and to save enough to MOVE BACK TO MEXICO!

So yeah, she better watch out cuz I'm on a fucking mission. (Bitch!)