bittersweet menses

2002-04-23 / 2:57 p.m.

Oooh.....I'm ragging and damn do I have fucking cramps! *high five* Maybe this is too much information to you, but then again maybe I don't give a shit?

Last night I dreamt that I was walking down the street with some random person. We saw this little autistic boy clutching a plastic bag in his hands. This man started giving the little boy shit. He was saying all this shit to him and grabbing for his bag. The little boy kept clutching at his bag and making little whiny sounds and grunts. It was a very disturbing sight. For some reason I was too panicky to do anything about it except rush away and look at the scene. Then the man started hitting the kid. Then in that flash of dream sequence the women I was walking with and I were right there pulling the man off the boy. Then the boy was dead. It was quite the dream. I wonder what it meant?

I have to work tonight. I hate working on the first day of my period. I want to stay at home and sit on the toilet. I feel like one big gushing cramp. Ahhhh the joy of menstruation. It's such a lovely event really, why do they spoil it with the pain? I suppose it just makes it bittersweet.