creeepy

June 09, 2002 / 6:25 am

I was going to write a little thing all about my experience with viewing the Mary Tyler Moore statue downtown Minnneapolis last night. I was going to include a link to a picture of the statue but I can't bring myself to look at the picture. It just freaks me out too much!

Last night Mike and I went to Chipolte to eat some tacos. We decided to go check the statue out. I was wrong about where the statue was at though. I wanted to peer at it from very far away. But then as the hubby and I were walking I suddenly came under the harsh realization that she was directly in front of me. Panic attack. I thought that if I was able to look at it and get my self used to seeing it, it would be okay. This sometimes works. Not last night. I started breathing hard and hurridly walked away.

Then this morning I did a Google Search on it so I could link a pic for you fine folks. Then when I clicked on a link and it was there on my screen, I got scared and had to quickly remove it. So here is a link to a story about the statue. You have to click on the link next to "photo archive" or some shit. I'm not about to go through that shit again.

Damn this was a long entry about being scared of looking at that damn statue. (It's a little one too!) Anyways go here and look at it.