Esta casa es un desastre!!!!

August 21, 2002 / 1:43 pm

Oh dear.

Mike has broken his back and he is convinced it will never get better so he may as well kill himself. (I'm not even joking!) I guess he fucked it up by....(are you ready for this?).....coughing. Yup, that's right dear readers. He coughed and then his back went out. He has been lying on the couch and making this horribly pathetic whine whenever he has to get up to make it to the bathroom.

I know I'm just being a brat but whenever I hear that whine I want to throw something at him.

The timing sucks. He was supposed to clean the goddamn apartment before brother dearest comes to stay. I should just get used to the fact that I'm the one that does all the shit work.

So tell me, does a back ever get fucked up and not stay fucked up forever? Will he get better eventually? Will he be able to walk without making that whine that causes my nerves to jumble up? Do you think I'll have to be on top whenever we have sex from now on? I need to know if I should start looking for a new apartment soon?

Since my brother called and said he'll be here in about two hours, I should maybe get my lazy ass working. I don't wanna though!

Wanna hear what books I get to use this term first?

You do? Great, let me tell you!

For my Spanish class:

VISTAS Introduccion a la lengua espanola

VISTAS Student Activity Manuel (Which is really just a fancy name for workbook. I am quite excited to use a workbook again. Seriously!)

For my Intro to Human Services class:

Theory, Practice, and Trends in Human Services. An Introduction to an Emerging Profession

United Way's First Call For Help: Directory of Community Services

Becoming a Helper (Awww!)

For my Cross Cultural Lit class:

Braided Lives

A Place Where the Sea Remembers

The Bluest Eye (I already own this though.)

For my Multicultural Aspects of Human Services class:

Minding the Body,Mending the Mind

Rules of Game

That's right people! Exciting stuff, I'm sure. I know you are dying to hear all the fun little details of my upcoming school session. I'd love to stick around and regale you with stories of waiting in the financial aid line, but I must go clean my disgusting apartment. You understand don't you?

Before you go though, you have to go look at my "fuck" page. How come nobody ever finds my diary through searching for normal things? I can't be the only person. Dear lord!