An awesome night surely awaits me....

2002-04-18 / 3:11 p.m.

It is so hot that I am sweating! I hate it when it's hot outside!! I have to work tonight to so that means I should probably be nice and take a shower before going in. (Isn't that super nice of me?!?!?!?)

I'm hoping I make butt loads of money yet nobody really comes in to bother me! (hahah!) I'll just sit around and eat dinner rolls and gossip with Lil, the old lady I work with who's been working there 20 years. (She's so cool! She told me once, "A good waitress never goes hungry!) Then Keith and I will take turns going into the basement and poking smot! Yeah that'd be nice. I'm sure it will end up opposite: Tons of cheap-ass people will come in all mean and broke. Keith will call in sick and my boss, Barb will have to manage. Lil will be really crabby and not gossip with me. Oh and the dinner rolls will be too hard for me to chew. SOB..... optimism is good, right?