small figures in a vast experience

August 09, 2002 / 3:40 pm

The darling darling girl called Michelle (AKA sweet-avenue) sent me music! (Mary Timony-The Golden Dove, Le Tigre- The Remixes, Rilo Kiley- Take Off and Landings, and a smattering of Jets to Brazil.) I was excited to say the least. I am jamming the Rilo Kiley as we speak!

My husband tells the same stories over and over and over and over and over again. I just want to roll my eyes and tell him to shut the fuck up. (I know this is mean though so I won't. Although I may not be able to stop myself from rolling my eyes.)

I'm going to go see my friend's play tonight. I'm kinda nervous going out in public though (kidding!).

Holy shit I have to buy a shit load of books this semester. I hope my financial aid gets processed in time! I cannot even pay my fucking rent as it is!

Well I think I'm going to read my new YM (heh heh!) or watch more Jem episodes. I'm on episode 19, (only 46 to go!) this one is called The Princess and the Singer. Supposedly this episode is based on Mark Twain�s novel The Prince And The Pauper. Woohoo!

First I should check my mail and see if anything else exciting is waiting for me! (Gravy Train? Shall we place bets?)