i'm hot and drinking a steaming cup of coffee.....hello?

June 22, 2002 / 9:44 pm

The baby shower was a dandy. Poor sissy hosted it. She was glad when it was over. The only fun thing about baby showers is opening gifts. Oh yeah, and seeing my nieces and nephews.

I got my SIMS back. Hip Hip Hooray! Three cheers for simulated sex and killing off neighbors!

Yesterday while shopping for baby shower gifts I purchased the new black Sunshine Barbie for myself. She is wearing a trippy flowery dress and big yellow go-go boots. Did you know that the dolls have little white panties painted on?

It is absolutely scorching out. I hate it. I wish I lived somewhere that was nice and cold.

Oh, and I'm still madly in love with this fine boy. (I'm gonna keep showing this picture just to annoy you anti-The Strokes people.)

P.S. I watched Lolita in my bedroom last night. It was fabulous.