independece shmendence day.

July 04, 2002 / 3:19 am

Why do people insist on sitting down and ordering a meal for four people five fucking minutes before we close. How rude. I understand that you're hungry but can't you go to Wendy's or something. I know I shouldn't really be pissed at them because we were techniquely open, but I just couldn't imagine doing that myself.

No stiffers today. I almost had one but I stared them down until they reluctantly dug in their pockets for a measly tip. Fuckers.

So I'm still reading Lolita and it's starting to gross me out. People always make it out into kind of a love story. I don't think it's very loving though. Don't get me wrong, I'm still enjoying the creepy thing.

It's the 4th of July. I'm boycotting it this year. I want to go kick it with my family but that's not very boycotty. Besides, those stinky fucking fireworks they stupidly made legal in Minnesota give me a terrible headache. What's with people and explosions?

If you read this darling my darling sister please don't be offended. I'd totally love to go eat barbeque and play with babies. I'd just feel like a hypocrite for talking so much shit about celebrators. I know you guys aren't like celebrating america or anything. I know it's just a good excuse to hang out. Still.... (Don't be mad, kiss kiss kiss!)

I'm going to work and then ride my ugly tenspeed bicycle around the town with my boy! Yeehaw! Hopefully there will not be too many scary americans hanging around waiting to run me over with their SUV's.

Wait! But I love babies!