"Oh unjust!" He released her and sat up. "I suggest you remove yourself before such impertinence receives its due."

August 22, 2002 / 3:17 am

Okay I am so excited!!!! Someone searched for "im on the rag" "i hate men" and my diary was the only result!!!! How cool is that?

My brother is here! I guess I should just call him by his name, which is Doug, from now on because I'll probably mention him from time to time. I'm feeling sorry for him right now because I think he's tired. Mike and I stay up really late usually. It's 3:30 and I don't know how much longer he can hang.

You all will be very happy to know that I get two days off in a row! That's right, two whole days. (I am obsessed with underlining lately, don't ask me why.)

Someone left this book in my booth today. I brought it home and wonder if i'll ever look at it. The title is (ready for some more underlining?) Almost Innocent and it's a romantic tale about a girl that does not know whe is the illegitimate daughter of a powerful English prince and his murdered French mistress. Yup that's right, and doesn't it soudn brilliant? (Okay, so maybe not. It's a free book though, right? Plus it may have some sex bits in it. You never know.)