i got a postcard from S-K and Carrie looks so lovely. I kiss it.

July 19, 2002 / 6:24 pm

I'm not very sick anymore. I'm sure you dears were very worried about me. I appreciate your concern.

Ohhhh guess what?

Okay, I'll just tell you. Lex had this contest going that if you were the 50,000th visitor to her site, you won a free design. Cool huh? I won! Yee haw! I'm excited because I love her designs.

Mike is trying to talk me into going downtown tonight for the Hennepin Avenue block party. Minneapolis always gets a band to perform and it's free. Once year we had the Smashing Pumpkins! This year we are not as lucky because the band is Kansas. I used to really like this song by Kansas but I can't even think of it now. Feel Like Making Love? Is that a song by them?

I hate leaving my house though. I don't want to go at all. I dunno though. Maybe I'll decide to brave the fresh air.

Sometimes when we listen to our cd's on random, a song of mine pops up and I have no fucking idea who it is. This happens a lot, with more than one song, and it always wierds me out. I'm assuming it's on some kind of compilation but you would have thought that I would recognize it, huh? Oooh I recognize this one though. Bonfire-ilicous.

I need some motherfucking coffee in a bad fucking way. I haven't had any for days and days and days and days. (Okay maybe three days.) I tried to have some at this resteraunt but it tasted like dirty balls. I think they forgot to change the filter before brewing a fresh pot. It was really light colored and icky tasting. Blah! I should make some right now.

Heck yeah. Now that I thought of it, it's a motherfucking mission.