la la la

2002-05-17 / 11:00 p.m.

I have had too much coffee today. I need to work at 7:30 tommorow morning, and I know I will not be able to go to bed for quite a while.

Guess what tommorow is? The Gossip is in town. I really wanna go, but I don't know anyone who can come with me. I didn't realize until today that they are going to be here tommorow so I didn't have a chance to tell any of my few friends. I should just go by myself. It's not like I haven't gone to shows alone before. (I'm pretty antisocial!) I saw Le Tigre and Matthew Sweet by myself.

I signed up for Fall semester. I am going to take three classes: Spanish, General Psychology, and Cross-Cultural Literature. Pretty light load this time around. Yay.

Here is a survey I stole fromzoostation's diary:

1) When you were little, what did you want to be when you grew up?
A librarian.

2) Quick! You have the power to change one aspect of your personality, body, or life. What will it be?
I wouldn�t give a fucking shit what anyone thought of me.

3) Suggest a TV show for me to watch.
The Osbournes, of course!

4) Suggest a website for me to go to.
Okay, go here

5) You can have up to 12 people to dinner, real or imaginary, living or not. Who are they?
1. Kathleen Hanna. 2. Rosie O�Donnell. 3. Ani DiFranco. 4. Bob Flanagan. 5. Sherry Frasier. 6. Beth Ditto. 7. Carrie Brownstein. 8. Mary Timony. 9. Michael Moore. 10. Madonna. 11. Lydia Lunch. 12. Pamela Anderson.(!!!)

6) Post-shipwreck, what are a few things you'd want to have with you on a deserted island?
Books, my husband, a walkman with good headphones and unlimited batteries, mixed tapes, and lots of food!

7) What is your grand passion?
Being happy.

8) List 3-5 descriptive terms that help explain what sort of person you are.
scared, shy, hungry, optimistic, angsty.

9) What's the last song you had stuck on a tape loop in your head?
Crazy, but that's how it goes.
Millions of people living as foes.
Maybe it's not too late,
To learn how to love
And forget how to hate.
Mental wounds not healing.
Life's a bitter shame.
I'm going off the rails on a crazy train


10) Baby names: What's your favorite for a girl? For a boy?
Simon. Olivia.

11) What was the last book you read cover to cover?
Black House by Stephen King and Peter Straub.

12) Any movies you could watch over and over again?
Harold and Maude, All Over Me, Freeway.

13) Celebrity crush?
Chloe Sevigny

14) Ever met a famous person? Who?
When I was a baby my parents would take me to car shows. I guess back in the 70�s stars would have appearances at these shows. We met Carrie Fischer (as Princess Leia just after Star Wars came out!) and Scott Baio. I guess they both held me and we got their autographs. Crazy. I got to meet Beth Ditto at a party when my friend and I went to the first Ladyfest in Olympia. She was super cool and really fucking nice. I think she noticed me noticing her. She just walked up to me and introduced herself. I was like, �I love your band.� Once I served Janet Weiss an everything bagel when she came into my work. I also met Sherry Frasier after one of her shows. My friend and I had to get a picture with her!

15) Movie that scared you the most?
Children of the Corn. My parents basically let me watch anything when I was a small child. I am afraid of the dark to this day. (Horror movies scarred me for life!)

16) Name a quality (or a few) that makes someone irresistible to you.
Being non judgemental, a feminist, hilarious, and intelligent. (Being hot as hell doesn�t hurt either!)

17) Name something you'd like to learn.
Spanish.

18) Name one or more characteristics you just can't stand in a person.
Blind patriotism.

19) What kind of car would you drive if you could have your choice?
Gremlin or some other funky 70�s car.

20) If you won the lottery, what would you do?
Travel the world, buy a nice house, and hook up my family.

21) What do you wish someone would ask you, and what would your answer be?
�Can I give you a billion dollars?�
�Oh, hell fuck yeah!�