dead mice and bags of change really make my day!

June 10, 2002 / 8:38 pm

Bam! I payed the rent finally! Then guess what I did? I gathered up all the change in my house and cashed it in. I got seventy five bucks! Bam again! To celebrate my big bucks I went to the bookstore. I couldn't find anything to buy. Sob. Then I went out to eat at Kindho and had my favorite dish, hot and spicy chicken. Joy.

While I was on my hands and knees picking up every stray dime and penny in my entire apartment, I had a traumatic experience. I moved my laundry basket and right under my nose was a dead mouse. It was really fucking dead. It's little mouse arms were splayed out in front of it like it was crucified on the floor. I screamed like a little bitch and ran to the door. Mike laughed at me and cleaned it up. It left a fucking blood mark on the carpet. Mike said that Lisa had split it's little mouse stomache open.

My cat is really a beast.

What I don't understand is why she hid the mouse? I was under the impression that cats like to bring you their catch. Jeez. I better tell that cat to be a little more nice or she's gonna have to hit the road. Not really. Why the hell do we suddenly have mice anyway? Maybe I should clean my apartment. Yuck.