People that do not tip can suck a big fat one!

2002-05-23 / 2:29 a.m.

Today is such a bad day. I had to work, which of course is the worst thing in the world. I had a party of 7 that did not tip me. They come in every week and never tip. This is the first time that I have gotten them because I usually don't work this night. (Cuz of school, but now it's over...sob.) I decided that the next time they come in I will say something to them.

They are a church group, and one of the guys is a preacher. I think that christians do not tip because they think they are going to heaven, so why bother. Lil, my darling co-worker, once saw the preacher man steal 4 cases of soda from Cub foods. Isn't that HILARIOUS?

Next time they come in I will refuse to take them. If they try to make me I will make a scene and quit. Perkins does not add gratuity to parties like most resteraunts do. That is because they want business from everyone-even nontippers. I think whomever owns the Perkins corporation should be drug in the street and promptly shot. I'm serious.

I am still thinking of becoming a fucking prostitute so I can stop serving people crappy food. You know in Deconstructing Harry where Woody Allen tells the prostitute that, "Waitressing must be the shittiest job in the world!" because prostitutes always say that whoring beats waiting tables? I totally believe it. I mean, I don't know any prostitues but I bet THEIR customers hardly ever complain about the service!!!!!

Okay, I'm kidding.....slightly.

I love you guys though. Really I do. Please tell me you are tipping people. Please!