I promise tommorow I will stop talking about this!

2002-05-06 / 2:09 a.m.

Lord, these past few days have been the most stressful ones that I've had in a long time! If you've read my past few entries you know all about my troubles with my hubster and his exfuckbuddy, Laura.

I thought she had went home on Saturday but that was not the case.

Today I asked for the daytime off to go to the May Day festivities with Mike. He tripped on mushrooms with a couple of his friends. I had to work at 5:30 so I chose not to partake. We have a big parade and festival every 5th of May, and we got wanted to go. As we were walking around the place we went by the booth of this cafe we used to live by that we frequented a lot. It is a co-op and everyone that works there and most of their patrons are punkrock-vegan-activist types. A bunch of people were sitting behind it and I noticed HER! I freaked out and didn't say anything to him. Then to make matters worse, the guy we were hanging with stopped to talk to someone! I just wanted to keep walking before she spotted us! (You should have saw her. She was super cute! She was all dirty and her hair was kinda long. It made me ten times more jealous because she was so hot.) Luckily she didn't see us. Then we kept walking. I asked him what he would do if he saw her. He said that he would say hi and then just keep walking. I was still worried.

Then we found a good spot nice and far away to sit down at! ;) He decided he wanted to go home cause he was tripping too hard. I was A-OK with that. As we were walking home he admitted to me that he wanted to go because I had made him nervous by my questions. He didn't want to run in to her and then have to figure out what to say or what to do while he was tripping. Then I told him that I had seen her. He was cool with it though. I thought he may have been irked that I didn't tell him she was there. Then I went to work and he went home. Later that night I called and asked him if she had happened to call. He said no. He always waits at the bus stop for me after work cuz it's late and I am scared of men! The first thing that he said to me was, "Kim, Laura really did call. I just didn't want you to freak out at work."

He told me that they talked for like twenty minutes. I asked him if he said anything bad about me. He said that they both only said nice things about me. (Like he'd really tell me if he did!) Whatever. I guess she has a boyfriend now. That's good, I guess. She asked if he (we supposedly) wanted to go out for coffee tommorow before she went back to Michigan. He lied and said he had school. Later he told her that I didn't approve of them hanging out.

I guess I'm okay about this all now. He really acted good about the whole thing and supported me the whole time while I obsessively freaked out about her. We kinda had a blow out over her because he thought we could be friends. But ultimatly I won. So I guess that's good. It was just a horrid half week. Yuck. I hate being a stupid jealous bitch. I wish I could be like, "Whatever. I could care less about you......male." I can't though and it sucks.

I think that I should tell him that we have to have sex with other people now. I don't want to be so controlling. I mean he cannot even look at her but I'd be ok with someone else. Plus it would be fun for me too! Yeah right, who do I think I'm fooling????