we got the beat

July 27, 2002 / 5:48 pm

I fell asleep on the bus while coming home from work today. I always hate sleeping on the bus because I'm afraid my mouth will be hanging open with drool dripping out of the sides.

I woke up about two blocks from my stop and noticed it was raining fucking sheets. I was so pissed. I had to carry my brown paper sack full of groceries and my tote bag with my book and a magazine in it. Everything was fucking soaked. My paper bag almost broke open too. What luck.

I'm just pissy because I got a shitty section today. I really needed to make some money and wasn't able to. It was really slow today. I am praying (not really) that I will make a butt load of cash tommorow. Then I could possibly *gasp* pay rent.

My sister came into my work today. She brought Ani with her! (Not that Ani!) I never want to have babies or any of that shit, but GOD I WANT A BABY. I'll take a human baby or a baby elephant.

I am going to watch that Bjork movie today. I think it's called Dancer in the Dark but I'm probably wrong. I'm crossing my fingers that it is good. It should be though, right? I mean for fuck's sake...it has Bjork in it.

Someone said something about Pamela Anderson sucking. I think I like all the women that others find annoying. Give me Fran fucking Drescher or Rosie O'Donnell over Gwen Stefani or *random hip chick* anyfuckingday.