3 days and counting.

2001-12-10 / 1:47 a.m.

So my birthday ended up being great! I had the day off and slept until 12:30! Mike cleaned the entire apartment and gave me a special present (wink-wink!)

My little brother and Lacey came out to bring me my gift. They got me a Janis Joplin figurine. (Not exactly my tastes anymore but it was still cool. Janis is way to skinny though. It really just looks like a singing hippie chick and that's cool with me!:)

My sister and Ishwar and Lily came over with gifts too. They gave me the new Stephen King, Peter Straub sequel to the "Talisman", cute furry feet slippers and chocolates. Totally cool, I was happy! My ma and Dale came the night before and gave me an electronic organizer. I had a really relaxing day. We went to Kinhdo and had spicy chicken and spring rolls. Then we went to both bookstores. I didn't buy anything but it was fun browsing. Mike got the third Harry Potter book. Then I came home and played Sims for like 4 hours! (I got my chica up to 12 friends-like 9 of 'em are lovers-and promoted to rock star!) I treated myself to a mocha too! So it was a really good day!

Only 3 more days till we get married. I'm so nervous I cant sleep! (Or maybe I just had too much caffeine!) I'm so anxious about the ceremony. Ughh I really wish I could just sign a paper. Mike joked around and said he would have the judge slip in "honor and obey". I told him fine but I'd have to say, "Uhh-Nah!"

Only one more week of school! Damn it went fast! If I do okay on my finals I will have all A's except I may get a B in Algebra. Right now I'm one fucking point below an A. I guess that's okay though. I added a new diaryring today. I'm not married yet but what the hey! I will be soon enough!