I'm on the rag, i'm in pain, and DAMN I feel good about it!!!

2002-01-28 / 3:28 p.m.

Fuck do I have cramps! I'm one of those women that love menstruation. It sucks though because it has to be so fucking painful for me. When I say I love menstruation I mean this, I love everything about it except the fact that it hurts like hell for the first day or two. Other than that I think it's a fucking BLAST. I love it! I stopped wearing tampons almost two years ago and I've grown to really enjoy being on the rag. When you plug your shit up it kinda disconnects you from your cycle and your period. I wear pads now and I get to actually experience my period. I love to sit on the toilet and just drip, drip, drip. You may think thats gross but I feel sorry for you if thats the case. I remember when I was younger how much I could not wait to get my period. It was like the most exciting prospect of my life. Remember those little books they gave you in school? It had a little card in it that you could send to Kimberly-Clark and they'd send you this fantastic period pack. Mine had a bunch of different samples of pads plus a little box of o.b. tampons. I don't remember what else it had in it, but I remember how awesome I thought it was. It's too bad being on the rag has such a stupid stigma attached to it. So what if it's blood. Blood is cool. If you use tampons you totally miss out on all that fun blood stuff. I like the feeling of oozing. Hahahaa! Am i grossing you out? Oh well. I'm sure there are other women out there who agree with me. I know girls who don't even use pads. They just bleed all over themselves instead. I think thats cool. I wish we had those little huts that women could go to when they had their periods. No men. Cool green moss to sit on. Haha. A little vacation every month. If I could just take better care of myself then I wouldn't have to curl up in the fetal position so much. I eat too much shit. That's what it is too. I quit smoking and that fucking helped SO much! My period used to be a lot fucking worse. Sometimes I'd be in pain for like 3 days. Now if I could only stop eating sugar,meat, and ingesting all that fucking caffeine, i'd be good. I want some opinions though ladies. Do you love your periods? Tell me about it. You could tell your period stories in my guestbook. That would kick ass!