My day. Go ahead and skip this.

March 04, 2003 / 7:21 pm

I'm at the computer lab at school because my class got out early. I have been looking for floor plans so that I can make grand houses for my lovely little Sims. I've been having a really hard time finding good websites and you'll never believe what just happened to me! While I was typing "I have been looking for floor plans...", I looked up and noticed that this guy sitting in the row in front of me was looking at something that looked like floor plans. They are floor plans, and they loook really cool! I am going to go walk by him and see if I can catch the website.

eplans.com!!! What luck!

Yesterday I went to shop for a magnet for fridge-love. I thought it would be fairly easy to find rad fridge magnets, but I guess I was wrong. The one that I finally picked out is pretty cool, but I have a pretty dorky sense of humour. I should try finding cool magnets online. Any suggestions?

I don't usually write out my whole day in my diary. A lot of people do this though and I kinda like reading it. So I think i'll do it today too. If it bores you: tough titties!

I pulled myself away from my Sims at around four in the morning and went to bed. Whenever I go to bed directly after a long computer binge, I have a hard time falling asleep because my brain is over stimulated. I didn't fall asleep for practically a half an hour after I first tried to.

My alarm was set to wake me up at 12:15 pm. I hate it when I have no idea why it's going off. I got up, took a piss, and then stumbled into my messy living room and promptly sat my fat ass down on the ol' couch. I'm a real bitch after I wake up, so when Mike wanted to show me a bunch of little skits and cartoons that he had downloaded off of Kazaa about George Dubya, I was really pissy about it. I half heartedly watched a couple, but then he got the hint to just let me check my fucking email and what-not until I had had my morning bowl o' ganj.

I enjoyed my morning bowl while downloading bookcases and pretty walls for my lovely Sims, and then I trotted off to my 1:30 class.

It was really fucking cold, but luckily I had my trusty mp3 player with me so that I could listen to some "Glass Candy and the Shattered Theatre.

(Getting bored yet? Me too!)

So then I arrive to my Minnesota Geography class. (I sit in the very back row because I have this thing with people looking at the back of my head.) My teacher is sick so he forces us to watch some videos about Historic Fort Snelling. I really like this class, don't get me wrong, but it makes me want to fall asleep! I would make the time go by faster by making lists or thinking about sex, but then I should have just skipped the class if I didn't pay attention to it. Ya know?

After class, I walk to the post office to pick up a package that I missed the day before. I rip it open in the entry and find a copy of "Lambert the Sheepish Lion" from Trina. Woohoo! I love the cartoon this little Disney book was based on so much! When I was younger, people would try to tease me by singing the theme to it. (My last name is Lambert.) She also enclosed this picture of me, her, and two other girls that I used to be friends with back in the day. *sigh* The picture is absolutely horrifying because I look like such a little jackass. I would describe the picture but how about I just tell ya that i'm sporting a shirt with Tweety and Sylvestor on it. 'Nuff said?

(Fuck, this is getting old.)

So then I go home and sit on the couch some more and blah blah and I watch some television and I click on the computer and I blah blah blah and go back to school and then blah to the library and check out this cool book called "The 1940's Book of Small Houses" that has cool floor plans in it and then blah blah blah, I wind up to this. Now i'm going to go because this just gave me a tremendous headache. If anyone actually got to the end of this I will kiss you because you have a kind heart.