oh no, I think I'm crushing.

April 30, 2003 / 12:55 pm

Here's the thing, cute guys are never attracted to me. I get the really dorky, Dungeon and Dragon types, or the really old guys hitting on me. Very, very rarely does a cute guy hit on me. It's really depressing actually.

I went into Dunn Brothers to get some coffee and chips for myself and some Chai for the hubby. Oh my god though, the new guy is so cute, and he totally gave me free stuff! (It was wierd, he didn't charge me for any of my stuff, but he charged for the Chai. I think this means something.) Oh, and I was wearing my Gossip tee and he was all like, "I saw them three or four years ago at First Avenue and they kicked so much ass it was unbelievable!"

Sometimes I want to kick myself for getting married. I think I was so shocked that a cute guy (my husband) liked me that I totally freaked out and married him right away, not realizing that since I no longer lived in the fucking boondocks, I may actually encounter hot guys who might even be interested in me.

So yeah, I'm going to have to wash my face and put eyeliner on whenever I go get coffee now. Great.