-

July 17, 2003 / 2:45 am

I got one of my tax checks, but they took out two hundred bucks for some ticket that Mike got like eight years ago. Now I am just waiting for the big check to come. Oh please please come soon. I wonder how much longer it takes than the state check if I sent them at the same time? It's driving me nuts! I need to buy some summer clothing. I want to pay my rent and my bills before I leave so that I have a place to come back to.

I finally pumped up my bike tires and actually went on a ride. I'm so not in shape. Right now my whole body is weak.

Mike is really bugging me over our reunion. I almost don't even want him to come because I know he's not going to have a good time and that'll just stress me out. I mean, it's fucking Idaho. 92% of the population is white. We're going to be visiting a very small country town. It's going to be interesting. I was born there, my family is there, and I have good memories of the place. I will have a fabulous time, there's no doubt about it. I'm probably just being a worry-wart. Gotta stop that.