i'm so thirsty.

August 01, 2003 / 12:59 am

Ooh i'm here and it is heaven.

Dude, the dollar store here is so totally the best dollar store I have ever stepped foot into. I bought a pair of flip flops with flying pigs on them, a pair with hearts and the word "sweetheart", Hot Tamale candy-flavored lipgloss, old fashioned lemon drops, and socks and postcards and let me tell you! If I wasn't living out of a duffel bag right now, I would have bought a shopping cart full of stuff. Wow, i'm still marveling over it because the dollar stores in Minnesota hardly have any dollar items and they're usually small and lame. Yeah.

Oh and we went to the fair and that was super cheap too! The rides were only one or two tickets ($1 a ticket) and you could actually pay cash for the decently priced fair food. I bought a gigantic taco for $2.75 that would have cost at least six bucks at any fair in my neighborhood.

Oh but enough about the tremendous deals!

Tommorow we are going to head down to the Snake Canyon to skip rocks and show Mike where Evil Knievel jumped. Hopefully we can go swimming somewhere too.

I'm gonna go fill out my postcards now. It's not to late to get one if you want one. Email me at ihatepizzaATaol.com.

PS: An extremely large and hairy spider was in my hair while I was sleeping yesterday. Mike woke me up and told me and I jumped around and then went back to bed. I didn't see it, luckily, and Mike told me later on that day about it's humungousness. GOD! I totally sprayed the FUCK out of the entire room a few minutes ago and I pray that no hairy spiders come back tonight.