Dammit Minneapolis!

2002-05-13 / 4:42 p.m.

Guess what I just found out?? They are going to be putting a Hooters downtown Minneapolis! We are getting this new "entertainment block" called Block E. There is also going to be a big Nike superstore. Just what we need. I know I say this all the time, but I really wish I had the means to leave this fucking disgusting place.

I have a headache and the munchies. I wish I had some mashed potatoes. (Well I do have some potatoes but just not already mashed up!) Grrrrr!

Guess what my cat did yesterday? She killed her first mouse. I was sleeping on the couch, but Mike was using the computer. I guess she had been running around him for a while and he didn't think any thing was unusual. Then after I had gotten up, he almost stepped on this mouse. It was right under the chair for the computer. So Lisa must have been actively hunting the poor mouse right around Mike. Then she dragged the tiny carcass right below him. We both shrieked for a while and Mike threw it away. (I'm so glad it was dead and not suffering.) What would I have done if I was the only one home. I know it's wussy but I could not handle the disposing of a dead body! Tiny or not. After everything was taken care of we found ourselves strangely proud. We kept calling her tiger and killer. It was realy odd. I hope she doesn't run into any more poor little mice!

Last night I dreamt about babies. It was fucking wierd!