the good old days

July 09, 2002 / 1:11 am

Today I dug out some of my old journals and I gave them a peruse. I found Mike's old blue dreadlocks in one of them! They scared me at first because I thought they were...I dunno...something gross. Anyways, I found one that was from before we hooked up. It was really funny reading stuff I had written about having such a big crush on him. Like this:

12-28-99
I hung out with Mike from upstairs for a couple of days for a few hours while his girlfriend has been away. I find myself extrememly attracted to the guy. He reminds me of Frank Hessler in some ways. Today Dale came over and he told me that Mike said he thought that if he wanted to he could get with me. It surprised me when Dale said that. I mean, I'm sure I gave off that vibe because I'm attracted to him but it was wierd that he told Dale. Maybe he was trying to make Dale jealous or something. Who knows. It's wierd though because it's true. I totally would get with Mike. Not because I want a relationship with him or anything but I think he's sexy and I wouldn't mind a hassle free fuck. He's so cute. I can't believe I'm having another little fucking "crush". It's not like that though. I don't have a fucking little crush like a little junior high student. When he's around though I just notice how cute he is and cool and stuff. (Okay I admit that sounded junior-highish.) I dunno. Now that Sarah went to Missouri I feel kind of free and I want to explore that freedom. I wonder if I'll get the opportunity though. I hope so. I hope I don't make it pathetically obvious though. I don't want him to get the wrong idea or anything. I wouldn't mind him knowing I want his body though. He was wearing a New York City Police Department shirt today and I must say he looked damn good. I totally need to talk to Heidi about this little situation. She could help a bit.

Isn't that the cutest thing ever? I'm so glad I still have this! I read a bunch of other journals too that I kept while we first got together. I always act all sad and reminisce about the good old days of our relationship. After going through those memories I have to say that I think we are much happier together now then we were then. We had some really nasty fights. Man.

Well I should go because my arms are going to fall off.

I love Mike.