the family dollar is my new home

December 01, 2002 / 6:33 am

I went to the new Family Dollar yesterday after work. I'm supposed to be on a "no shopping" restriction but I really could not help myself. You see, they closed the only grocery store within walking distance of my apartment and put this cheesy store in it's place. I had to check it out.

Am I ever glad I did because I found the best things ever! I got myself an adorable lawn gnome for eight dollars. (I've never had a lawn gnome before and I've always wanted one.) I also purchased three pairs of darling little stripey cheap socks. One pair says I Love Boyz, another have the words Action Girl, and the last are red with glittery 80's strawberries all over them. My favorite part about these itchy socks are the two cute litte glittery stripes that go just over the top tip of your toes. I'm seriously gushing over these socks.

In some environments my white trashness just thrives and thrives.