hello kitten

February 11, 2003 / 8:30 pm

Mmmm....I got my mix from that facepunchy girl, Ashley. The package warned me that I will be ruined for any future mixtapes. She just may be right!

Here is the (What's Inside a Girl) Mix:

1. the Cramps : "What's Inside a Girl?"

2. Atom + His Package : "Hats Off to Halford"

3. the Buzzcocks : "Orgasm Addict"

4. Casiotone for the Painfully Alone : "We Have Mice"

5. the Incredible Moses Leroy : "Fuzzy"

6. Sean Na Na : "Stretch Marks"

7. Patsy Cline : "Walkin After Midnight"

8. Hefner : "Hello Kitten"

9. Beck : "Sexx Laws"

10. the Streets : "Let's Push Things Forward"

11. Pizzicato Five : "Twiggy vs. James Bond"

12. Puffy Amiyumi : "Electric Beach Fever"

13. ABBA : "Mamma Mia"

14. I am the World Trade Center : "Aurora Borealis"

15. Saint Etienne : "Only Love Can Break Your Heart"

16. Bjork : "It's Oh So Quiet"

17. Rainer Maria : "Ceremony"

18. the Pixies : "Debaser (Live)"

19. Pavement : "Stereo"

20. the Rapture : "Out of the Races + Onto the Track"

21. Elvis Presley : "Viva Las Vegas"

22. Elliot Smith : "In the Lost and Found"

23. Johnny Cash : "Folsom Prison Blues"

24. the White Stripes : "You're Pretty Good Looking"

25. the Cosmos : "What's Black and White...."

26. Petula Clark : "Downtown"

I love this mix because it is a little bit country and a little bit rock and roll. I also dig that all of the songs I have never heard (such as #2, #4, #5, #8, #15, #20, and #25, totally rocked my fucking socks off. I especially enjoyed Hefner! So far I have listened to this mix twice and i've only had it in my possession for four hours. I missed mixedtapes! Thanks facepunch!

I need advice from you Canucks. I have heard that Mexican women will wait until their water breaks and then dash across the border so that their child can have American citizenship. Could I possibly do this kind of thing in Canada? How can I get them to let me move in? Hubby and I are sick of living here.

Mmmm....I really love Sean Na Na.

Today we got an oil change and all that other good stuff so now we can drive up and down the streets hooting out of the window with glee. I enjoyed my Valvoline experience because two girlies did all the work. They looked damn cute with their blue coveralls and dirty hands.

Someone needs to make me stop buying magazine subscriptions from ebay. I have a huge problem! In the past two weeks I have ordered seven different subscriptions. Oh the deals though! Maybe I should go look for some more! I got Teen Vogue (JOY!!!!!), YM, Spin, Rolling Stone (shut up they were cheaper than dirt!), Blender, Jane, and VIBE. I just need Seventeen now and then I can stop. I don't know what it is about magazines that make me cream my panties. I have recieved two issues of Lucky so far from the darling Flippie's gift subscription. I love that magazine so fucking much that I kiss and stroke each issue with a warm heart. That's not even a lie.

Okay i'll stop babbling now.