well you know there ain't no doubt when the feeling finds you out you know you can try to run i tell you it still will come when you feel your body shake trip and fall you can't walk straight

August 19, 2002 / 1:40 am

I am totally loving the weather lately. I had to wear a jacket to work today even! (That reminds me, I left said jacket at work. I hope nobody steals it! It's a vintage gas station attendants's jacket and it's really cool. Plus it's Mike's.....)

Does anyone else out in the big bad diaryland world despise the show Cops? It makes me retch, seriously. Why is it so goddamn fucking entertaining to so many people? I am not interested in watching people suffer. Plus it's always a bunch of poor people who probably only agree to allow their faces to be shown on television so they can get the fines or whatever paid. Oh and also: cops suck a fat one.

Tomorrow I am tra la la-ing over to the school to pick up my text books. Fun x's a hundred and twelve.

I went to Targetworld and bought a bunch of "feminine essentials". Not pads or anything, just makeup and stupid shit like that. I don't know why I'm suddenly needing to wear makeup every day. It's wierd. Maybe I'm really bored or something? I'm probably trying to mack you up and I'm not even admitting it to myself. If I mention "push up bra" or "high heeled shoe" please punch me in the face. I polished my finger and toe nails! Yippppee!

Oh....and I know this is really hypocritical of me, but I saw the hott damndest cop today. I was like, "Well hello, my name is Kim!" I like big men. I think it's possible for me to fuck something that I hate, don't you? Good god.

Oh yeah! This guy I work with told me he is a pimp. What's up with that shit? Did he think I would be impressed or some shit? "Oh wow! Really? Are you hiring?"

(Not that I have anything against prostition, mind you. Just the smug way he talked about it. He is such a liar! If you make "a lot" of money doing something, why would you also work as a host at Perkins? I'm sure he doesn't make more than 8 bucks an hour and shit. Men.)

I hate when people use the word "nosh". I don't know why. It just sounds so stupid to me.

A question before I go read Rosie smut, okay? On Cheers: Who was better, Diane or Rebecca? (And who is who? I'm having a helluva time remembering. Someone asked that today and I answered Diane. I thought she was the brunette one played by Kristy Alley. Was I correct?)

Oh wait! One more thing, I popped this random tape into my headset this morning before work. I had no idea what was on the tape but it ended up being Dig Me Out.

That is my favorite album of all time, hands down.

Okay, I'll shut the fuck up now.

And fuck you too!