Wayne Newton is for lovers too........

May 28, 2002 / 11:38 pm

Today was Mike's birthday. I bought him a pretty new glass pipe for his collection. He seemed pleased. We celebrated this fine occasion by consuming slices of Papa John's (gag) pizza, smoking a certain substance in a new present, and watching Harry Potter, The Sorcerors Stone. I did not enjoy the pizza ( hey it was his day) but the movie was lovely. I really enjoy movies that follow the book closely. The movie was kind of scary, no?

I ordered this neato shirt. I have been dying for it for ages. I finally decided I deserve a treat. I'm so excited.

Lil returned from Las Vegas and brought me a Wayne Newton postcard! How great is that? I tacked it up to my wall right under my charm necklaces. (Remember those really popular ones that all the little girls had in like the 2nd grade? The charms were adorable like Coke bottles, toilets, telephones, and sneakers.) Anyways. It looks really cool there. I am not a fan of Wayne Newton, but maybe I would be if I made an attempt. Are any of you big fans? Perhaps you could recommend an album?