Don't read this. It's just pathetic.

2002-05-02 / 12:13 a.m.

Today really sucks ass.

It's such a long story and I don't even know where to begin. Lord, I can tell already that you may want to skip this entry.

When my hubby and I first got together he had just broken up with this girl. They lived together and she basically just packed her bags and moved back to NYC. She had gotten accepted to some fancy university in Europe and didn't tell him. So we were just friends but we had always had chemistry. When she left we hung out so much. Just as friends though. We were like best friends, hanging out every day. Then one day he told me he liked me. This really wierded me out for some reason and I told him that I had liked him at one time but this whole thing with S really bothered me. I didn't really wanna move in on her territory. So we hung out for a long time more. Then I totally fell for him in the process and we eventually hooked up. Then this girl calls who he had this thing with while he was seeing S. (They had an open relationship but she wasn't too happy with that situation.) So this girl he had fucked a bunch while he was with another girl started hanging out with us. It wasn't that big of a deal because we had just hooked up so no real boundries were set. He basically let me know he wanted an open relationship. I was okay with it because I hadn't fell in love with him yet. They didn't do anything but hang out as friends. I know this because Mike and I were inseperable. We moved in together right away and we were never apart. Plus he swears up and down they didn't do anything. (I believe this.) The thing is he wanted all of us to get it on together. I was not cool with this and wanted no part of it. Especially after a while and I started getting jealous of their friendship. They flirted all the time and he let me know where he'd like the friendship to lead. So I really started to hate it all, and being the dumb little boy crazy girl I am...I stayed with him. Nothing ever happened but I still was really jealous. She was totally in love with him obviously but he (being the typical man that he is) just wanted to have a threesome. So, she came over one day and said she was moving back to Michigan. Inside I cheered. He could see it in my face. He was really upset about it and got pissed at me for being happy about it. She told him that she loved him and if she couldn't be his girlfriend she'd settle for being his bitch. He told her he was with me and yadda yadda yadda. Then she left and I never saw her again. She called a few times telling him how much she loved him. I told him that I wasn't having that shit and he told her not to call him anymore. She never did. We moved and it's been like three years.

Today I came home and there was this message from her on my call messaging. She said something like this:

"Hi, I am trying to get a hold of Mike M- and I hope this is the right number. This is L-and I am going to be in Minneapolis on Friday and really want to see you. I hope this is the right number, my number is ****. If I don't get a call tonight I will call you back."

I couldn't believe it and my heart started beating so fucking fast. I wanted to just cry. I cannot handle that shit anymore! So I freaked out and got on the computer and freaked out to my friend Carla.

When he got home I told him to check the messages because someone left one for him. He was like, "Who?" I wouldn't tell him and he checked it. He immediatly was like, "Oh shit!" He knew I would not be cool with that at all. He didn't say anything else about it and got all cuddly with me. I was quite leery and didn't say anything either. Instead I just waited..... Later that night the phone rang and it was her. She said, "Is Mike there?" I said "YEP!" My voice probably sounded really wierd.

They talked for a bit and he told her he was married and all this shit. They bullshitted and I sat in the bathroom and listened. Then I got up and just sat on the couch and listened. I was real crabby. Then my friend called and he clicked over. "Yep, hold on one sec." He clicked over and said, "Well that's for Kim so I gotta go. It was good talking to you. Bye!" Then he handed me the phone and said, "I didn't know what to do."

After I talked to my friend I got off and he said something like, "I feel like your mad at me and I didn't do anything!" I said that I knew but I could not handle her. He said that I was his wife and he respected how I felt and he wouldn't hang out with her. Then I freaked out and cried anyway. He felt really bad and now I feel better. I'm not really worried anymore. I realize now that before things were different between us two. We were a new couple and we both were pretty freaky. Things are changed now. I swear I will still scratch that bitches eyes out if I see her. (Ooooh! Catty! I know and I'm sorry. I'm a really big baby though.)